Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

06/11/2013

THE FOCUS OF MY ADMIRATION

Scripture:

Philippians 3:17-4:1

Reflection:

Paul's caution to the Philippians is also force today.
Ask yourself, what is it that holds my focus? Where
do I find my identity? What am I hungry for? What do
I believe will satisfy that hunger? Foods? Shopping?
Money? Work? Electronics?

As we reflect on Jesus-His suffering leading up to His
resurrection-we are invited into a time of lessening
extremes in our life, perhaps even eliminating or fasting
from that I used a few fasting is something I desire
being taken away from me. Sometimes it felt more like
a punishment than anything else. What this spiritual
practice actually offers us is the opportunity each create
space in which God will meet us in our weakness. God
will fill that empty space with Himself, with His love and
grace. He reminds us that our identity is as His beloved
child, not in the short-lived things that our world values.
Let us create that space. See how God you.

Prayer:

I have created space for you, Lord. Fill it with you. Amen

(The Covenant Home Alter, Daily Devotions, author
Jennifer Andersson)

13:43 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.