Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

09/11/2010

DON'T BLAME GOD

Scripture:

13 When people are tempted, they should
not say, "God is tempting me." Evil cannot
tempt God, and God himself does not tempt
anyone.14 But people are tempted when their
own evil desire leads them away and traps
them.15 This desire leads to sin, and then
the sin grows and brings death.
James 1:13-15 (New Century Version)

Reflection:

It's an amazing thing
about us humans,
when something goes bad in our lives
we need to blame somebody and that's
usually God.  God why did You do this
to me or God why did you let this
happen to me?  I've even heard people
blame God for the holocaust, war, murder,
genocide (etc.) or at the very least claim
God is apathetic to evil.  And oh by the
way, we very rarely praise or thank God
when things goes right in our lives.
My friends, over the 62 years of my
life, I have discovered this:
Our God never, I repeat never, tempts
us with evil.  This would be completely
contrary to the nature of God. 
We must always remember the devil,
(satan), is the primary tempter and
provider of evil in our lives and in our
world. (Matthew 4: 1-10).
While sometimes we destroy ourselves,
our Father in heaven only gives us His
grace and good gifts.
REMEMBER GOD LOVES US AND EVIL
HATES US. GOD SEE'S US AS WINNERS,
SATAN SEE'S US AS LOSERS.

23:48 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.