Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

09/14/2010

HIS EYE IS ON THE SPARROW

A female sparrow was hit by a car as she swooped low across the road, and the condition was soon fatal.

Her male mate brought her food and attended her with love and compassion.

He brought her food again, but was shocked to find her dead.

He tried to move her - a rarely seen effort.

Aware that his mate was dead and would never come back to him again, he cried with adoring love...

...and stood beside her with sadness and sorrow. 

And many people think animals and birds don't have brains or feelings.  You have just heard of love and sorrow felt by God's creatures.  The Bible says that God knows when a sparrow falls.  Imagine how much He cares for us!

"His Eye is on the Sparrow"

Why should I feel discouraged,
Why should the shadows come,
Why should my heart feel lonely
And long for Heav'n and home,
When Jesus is my portion?
A constant Friend is He:
His eye is on the sparrow,
And I know He watches over me;
His eye is on the sparrow,
And I know He watches me.

Let not your heart be troubled,"
His tender word I hear,
And resting on His goodness,
I lose my doubts and fears;
Though by the path He leadeth
But one step I may see:
His eye is on the sparrow,
And I know He watches me;
His eye is on the sparrow,
And I know He watches me.

Remember:

LIVE SIMPLY, LOVE GENEROUSLY,
CARE DEEPLY, AND SPEAK KINDLY.

23:47 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.