Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

05/20/2006

LOOKING FOR JESUS

SCRIPTURE:

When Jesus arrived in Galilee, the people there welcomed him.
These people had seen all the things Jesus did at the
{Passover } festival in Jerusalem. These people had been at
the festival too. Jesus went to visit Cana in Galilee again.
Cana is where Jesus had changed the water into wine. One of
the king's important officials lived in the city of
Capernaum. This man's son was sick. The man heard that Jesus
had come from Judea and was now in Galilee. So the man went
to Jesus {in Cana}. He begged Jesus to come to Capernaum and
heal his son. His son was almost dead.

-- John 4:45-47 (ERV)

REFLECTION:

What is your reason for seeking out Jesus? You know some try to
find Jesus in their lives because they heard He was a great teacher,
or prophet, or miracle worker, or a host of other reasons. Or maybe
you look for Jesus just because your curious. I know that when I am
in so deep, or I'm in a situation in my life much to big and to grave
to overcome myself. I know that I need my Savior. Look at our
scripture for today. This big powerful political official, found himself
powerless. And what did he do? He went to Jesus for help,he
not only went to Jesus, he begged Jesus for help. Why? Because
he knew Christ could provide that help, he knew that for sure. He
did not hesitate for one minute to call on his Savior.
WHAT ABOUT YOU? Do you find yourself in situations that are much
to difficult to overcome. I suggest you call upon your Savior for help,
let Him into your life, let Him be your Lord and Savior. I promise your
life will be a whole lot better, and your life will be much, much
happier.

PRAYER:

Jesus, I admit that often in my life, when faced with problems, I
fail to call upon You. Help me to recognize that You are my
foundation, You are my strength, You are my help, You and You alone are my
help.

05:08 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.