Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

05/16/2006

The Da Vinci Code

Scripture:

"I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who
believes: first for the Jew, then for the Gentile." Romans 1:15 (NIV)

Reflection:

I read the book, it is a fictional novel, thats all. It is not historically accurate in any sense of
the word. I do not need to defend the Holy Scriptures or the Son of God. I'll put my faith
in the Bible, Christ's teachings, and the predominate message of peace, love, and service,
and not in The Da Vinci Code. Please don't worry, Jesus is with us until the end of time,
long after all this is forgotten. This fiction will not shake your faith, it may even make some
people's faith stronger. Remember like the Scripture says its through the gospel that we
receive the power of God for our salvation. I just received an email from my nephew and
I don't think he would mine if i quoted him. This is really a good thing to remember,
"I wonder, if I wrote a book and then a movie entitled the "The Dome of
the Rock Code" and portrayed the prophet Muhammad as false and having
created Islam as a scam for his own benefit, do you think my life would be in
danger? Fortunately for Hollywood and Mr. Hanks, they picked Christ
rather than Muhammad…"
Remember Jesus is the power and the glory forever and ever.

Prayer:

Thank you God for the God breathed Holy Scriptures. Let the power of the Holy Spirt
be at work and heal all wounds. Glory be to God the Father, the Son and the Holy
Spirit, as it was in the beginning it is now and ever shall be world with end Amen.
THANK YOU GOD FOR BEING GOD.

05:00 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.