Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

04/22/2006

"When I hear Your voice"

"When I hear Your voice"

Scripture:


Don't be surprised at this. A time is coming when all people
that are dead and in their graves will hear his voice. Then
they will come out of their graves. The people that did good
in this life will rise and have life forever. But the people
that did evil will rise to be judged guilty.

-- John 5:28-29 (ERV)

Reflection:

You know I remember when I was a kid, and I would be outside playing with
my friends. As it got late in the evening, I would hear my mother's voice
calling me home. I would return home, waiting for me was
a wonderful dinner, TV, pajamas, and sleep in my warm bed. Today's
verse reminds me of that experience. I can't wait to go home. I
believe God's voice will be powerful, majestic, and exciting. I'm
ready to go home. I'm ready for Christ voice to call me home. There
will be some people who will view God's voice with fear and
trembling. There will be some who have done what is evil, for them
His voice will be mighty and terrifying. How will you hear His
voice?

Prayer:

Lord, it is my prayer that I live my life ready to be called home.
I pray that I live my life doing good, helping others, loving others,
caring for others. I love you lord, and I look forward to hearing
Your voice calling me home. THANK YOU GOD FOR BEING GOD!
In Jesus Name Amen!

21:54 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.