Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

04/23/2006

Is He My Shepherd?

Is He My Shepherd?

Scripture:

The Lord is my shepherd I shall not want. Psalm 23:1

Reflection:

There are literally millions of people in this world who do not experience the comfort pictured in the
23rd Psalm. They say that the Lord is their shepherd but they don't let this shepherd into their
lives. Our good shepherd protects and takes care of us, His sheep. In order to receive this comfort
it is necessary to let Him into your life, into your heart, into your very soul. If you will only do this one
thing, you will not want for anything for Jesus Christ the good shepherd will take care of you. I
know this because I have let Him in. Remember you'll want nothing more when you want to follow
the Lord.

Prayer: O Jesus thank you for being my good shepherd, thank that by letting you into my heart and
wanting you, I shall not want. THANK YOU GOD FOR BEING GOD
In Jesus Name Amen

The comments are closed.