Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

06/07/2013

THE FOCUS OF MY HEART

Scripture:

Psalm 27:7-14

"My heart has heard you say, ‘Come and talk with me.’
And my heart responds, ‘Lord I am coming’ " (v. 8, NLT)

Reflection:

16 years ago we went through a time of sudden and
significant loss of health and life among my in-laws and
parents. The rug felt pulled out from under us, and we had
landed on our heads. In the midst of my pain and confusion,
God whispered to me, "Come and talk with me." But my
response was to say, "Not yet.

A year later, my heart finally responded, "Lord, I am
coming." When I came, I didn't usually talk or listen to
God-I yelled. Yet in my core I knew God heard the cries of
my heart, patiently listening to my pain. God will not
abandon us. God hears our pleading. And God always
answers.

Wait patiently in the midst of God's own "not yet" for the
full answer. We for your" yes" or "no." Wait in the "maybe."
"Yet I am confident that I will see the Lords goodness"
(v.13. NLT)

Prayer:

Jesus, make your home in my heart. It could be messy,
but we'll create a place of real and honest relationship
together. Amen

(The Covenant Home Alter, Daily Devotions author Jennifer Andersson)

15:15 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.