Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

06/06/2013

THE FOCUS OF WHEN, WHY, AND WILL


Scripture:

Psalm 27:1-6

Reflection:

I have a tendency to fill up my days with too many
things. More often than not, they are all "good" things.
The result? Too much to do. Not enough time. Stress
and anxiety. Dad mood. Seemingly no time to slow
down and buried. Loss of perspective, of what is really
important. And deep down we're.The psalmist reminds
us what is a given: "when evil….. When my enemies….
” There is no "if" there. We live in a broken world. We
are broken people.
Then the psalmist asks "Why should I be afraid?.....
Why should I tremble?" Have I lost my perspective?
My focus? In the midst of being surrounded by his
enemies--David reclaims his focus: "the thing I seek
the most is to live in the house of the Lord." "He will
conceal me…. He will hide me….. I will hold my head
high."

Prayer:

O God, my light, my sanctuary, may I recognize in
my moments of being overwhelmed that alongside my
fear is a longing to draw closer to you my source of
strength and comfort Amen.

(The Covenant Home Alter, Daily Devotions, Jennifer
Andersson author)

16:01 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.