Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

05/12/2012

REMEMBER MOM

Scripture:

"Honor your father and mother. Then you will live
a long, full life in the land the LORD your God will
give you" - Exodus 20:2

A Bouquet for Mother

This puts it all into perspective. Happy Mother's Day.

A man stopped at a flower shop to order some flowers
to be wired to his mother who lived two hundred miles
away.

As he got out of his car he noticed a young girl sitting
on the curb sobbing.

He asked her what was wrong and she replied,
"I wanted to buy a red rose for my mother. But I only
have seventy-five cents, and a rose costs two dollars."

The man smiled and said, "Come on in with me.
I'll buy you a rose."

He bought the little girl her rose and ordered his own
mother's flowers.

As they were leaving he offered the girl a ride home.
She said, "Yes, please! You can take me to my mother."

She directed him to a cemetery, where she placed the
rose on a freshly dug grave.

The man returned to the flower shop, canceled the wire
order, picked up a bouquet and drove the two hundred
miles to his mother's house.

THANKS MOM, I LOVE YOU AND MISS YOU!

"“To live in hearts we leave behind, Is not to
die”

12:06 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.