Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

07/25/2010

I WON'T GIVE UP!

Scripture:

For I am already being poured out as a drink offering,
and the time of my departure has come.  I have
fought the good fight, I have finished the race,
I have kept the faith. Henceforth there is laid up
for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord,
the righteous judge, will award to me on that Day,
and not only to me but also to all who have loved
his appearing.
2 Timothy 4:6-8

Reflection:

You know I need to stay in a right and strong
relationship with God.  I always want to be able
to grab on to God's greatness, His power, His
love and compassion.  I want to allow my heart
and my spirit to be totally gripped by God.  I
need to be faithful, in the present, and current
with God. 
The last thing I want is to stumble or fall across
the finish line.  I do not want to be defeated or
give up the race before my life is over. 
I want to be like the runner who breaks that
tape with his arms held high, and joy in his
face, in his heart and in his spirit! 
Like the apostle Paul I want to say, "I HAVE
FINISHED THE COURSE, I HAVE KEPT THE
FAITH."

Prayer:

GOD THANK YOU FOR FAITH GIVE ME
THE STRENGTH TO KEEP IT ALIVE!

19:29 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (1)

Comments

Hi!! I just wanted to say thank you for the cool site about a subject I have had an interest in for a long time now. I have been lurking and reading the comments avidly, so just wanted to express my thanks for providing me with some very good reading material. I look forward to more, and taking a more active part in the discussions here, whilst picking up some knowledge too!!

Posted by: buy essay | 04/27/2011

The comments are closed.