Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

01/25/2010

DO YOU HAVE JOY OR SADNESS?


Scripture:

[Jesus said,] "I have loved you even
as the Father has loved me. Remain
in my love. When you obey me, you
remain in my love, just as I obey my
Father and remain in his love. I have
told you this so you will be filled with
joy. Yes, your joy will overflow!"
John 15:9-11 NLT

Reflection:

Studying for my masters degree in
Divinity was one of the most difficult
periods of my life. Three long years of
research, studying, and test taking.
Learning a language that was no
longer used, Biblical Greek, was
really hard. 
But I had a friend going through it
with me.  This friend was an amazing
Christian.  She was struggling even
more than me, and on top of that
she had a physical disability that
made it extremely hard for her.
But Joanie had a sense of joy
about her. She was never down
and always, I mean always, so happy
to be a Christian.  Despite hard times
in her life, she was filled with over-
flowing joy.  Nothing was more eye-
catching or more attractive than that.

This is an example and reminder
that no matter what your current
difficulty, the more you are convinced
of Christ's unconditional love for you,
and the more you are committed to
loving Him, THE MORE YOU WILL
KNOW THE REAL LASTING JOY OF
JESUS CHRIST.

Prayer:

Oh Lord I want to know Your Love.
Rekindle my desire to be within Your
love, so that I may overflow with Your
Joy.
In Jesus name AMEN

"Life need not be easy to be joyful.
Joy is not the absence of trouble
but the presence of Christ."
(William Vander Hoven)

The comments are closed.