Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

01/16/2010

DIARY OF A SNOW SHOVELER 3



Page Three

December 25
M E R R Y Christmas! 20 more inches
of the darn slop tonight - Snowed in.
The idea of shoveling makes my blood boil.
gosh, I hate the snow! Then the snowplow
driver came by asking for a donation and I
hit him over the head with my shovel. The
wife says I have a bad attitude. I think she's
an idiot. If I have to watch "It's A Wonderful Life"
one more time, I'm going to stuff her into
the microwave.


December 26
Still snowed in. Why the heck did I ever move
here? It was all HER idea. She's really getting
on my nerves.


December 27
Temperature dropped to -30 and the pipes froze;
plumber came after 14 hours of waiting for him,
he only charged me $1,400 to replace all my pipes.


December 28
Warmed up to above -20. Still snowed in. The
stinking cold and snow are driving me crazy!!!


December 29
10 more inches. Bob says I have to shovel the
roof or it could cave in. That's the silliest thing I
ever heard. How dumb does he think I am?


December 30
Roof caved in. I beat up the snow plow driver,
and now he is suing me for a million dollars, not
only the beating I gave him, but also for trying to
shove the broken snow shovel up his backside.
The wife went home to her mother. Nine more
inches predicted.


December 31
I set fire to what's left of the house.
No more shoveling.


January 8
Feel so good. I just love those little white pills
they keep giving me. Why am I tied to the bed?

THE DIARY SUDDENLY AND WITHOUT EXPLANATION ENDED!!!!!!!!!!

HAVE A HAPPY, HAPPY WINTER!!!!!!!!

The comments are closed.