Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

01/12/2010

ONE UNIQUE JOB APPLICATION!


Jesus' Job Application
Ron Walters

Can you imagine if the Savior of the world
were asked to fill out a job application?
Think of it! How would the incarnate God
answer the simple questions required for
a job interview? After all, His resume is
not run-of-the-mill.

Put yourself in that employment office.
Take a look over His shoulder and follow
along as He completes His application.
It might look something like this:

NAME: Jesus Christ

APPLICANT BACKGROUND:
I am pre-existent, appearing numerous
times before my birth.I also participated
in the creation.

FAMILY BACKGROUND:
Jewish on my mother's side and Divine
on my Father's side. Mother was a virgin
at the time of
my birth.

LIST YOUR REFERENCES:
Myriads of myriads and thousands of
thousands of angels, and a few fishermen.

CLOSEST RELATIVE:
The eternal God, who has said,
"This is My beloved Son, in whom I am
well pleased."

WHAT DO YOU CONSIDER YOUR
GREATEST STRENGTHS?
I can forgive sin and raise the
dead. From time to time I walk on water.

WHAT IS YOUR EDUCATIONAL
BACKGROUND?
I taught doctors and elders when I was
in Junior High School.

LIST YOUR DUTIES IN PREVIOUS JOBS:
I've catered full dinners to large crowds with
low overhead. Once, during a wine shortage
at a wedding, Improvised with a water substitute.
Also, at a local funeral for a friend, I provided
the life for the party.

HOW DO YOU GET ALONG WITH OTHERS?
It varies. Sometimes they shout "Messiah"
to me, and the next day they yell, "Crucify Him."

ARE YOU ABLE TO WORK WEEKENDS?
All but one. I have a prior commitment at
Mt. Calvary, but I'll return on Sunday.

SALARY REQUIREMENTS:
None. Although I haven't a home or even
a pillow to lay my head, I do own the universe.

02:25 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.