Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

12/29/2009

THE ROCK

Scripture:

4and drank the same spiritual drink;
for they drank from the spiritual rock
that accompanied them, and that
rock was Christ. (1 Corinthians 10:4)

Rock of Ages, cleft for me,
Let me hide myself in Thee;
Let the water and the blood,
From Thy wounded side which flowed,
Be of sin the double cure,
Save from guilt and power.
(Augustus Toplady)

Reflection:

I have some very close friends who
disagree with me.  Some disagree
with my theology, some with my
philosophy and moral standards.
I have learned over the years to
listen to them.  I take  their advice
to my heart and mind, and then, do
you know what I do?  I go to the
Holy Scriptures to be led by God.
I read of the life and teachings of
my Rock, our Savior Jesus Christ.
WHEN IS THE LAST TIME YOU
WENT TO YOUR ROCK?

Prayer:

While I draw this fleeting breath,
When my eyes shall close in death,
When I rise to worlds unknown,
And behold Thee on Thy throne,
Rock of Ages, cleft for me,
Let me hide myself in Thee.
AMEN

02:47 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.