Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

08/08/2009

NOTHING IS TO COMPLEX FOR HIM


Scripture:

"God created everything through him,
and nothing was created except through
him. The Word gave life to everything
that was created, and his life brought
light to everyone. The light shines in
the darkness, and the darkness can
never extinguish it."  (John 1:3-5, NLT)

Reflection:

You know I have a fairly simple life.
But sometimes it gets kind of complex.
Things seem to happen all at once.
And I often get overwhelmed.  I sometimes
find my life too complex and I actually
wonder if God understands. 
Then I remember something very
important:  God created the entire
universe, that's right the whole universe,
and nothing, absolutely nothing, is too
difficult to Him.  God created you and
me, He is alive today, and His love is
bigger than any problem you and
I may face. God brings His light into
my darkness, into my complex problems,
and my darkness and my problems can
never extinguish HIS LIGHT.

Prayer:

Oh Lord thank You for Your Light.
Thank You for Your creation, thank
You that nothing is too difficult for
You.  Thank You that You are
alive today and that You have been
here for me.  Thank you that Your
love is bigger that any problem I may
face.

13:21 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.