Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

08/06/2009

NEVER GIVE UP!

Scripture:


One day Jesus told his disciples a
story to show that they should always
pray and never give up.
Luke 18:1, NLT    

Reflection:

I grew up under my father's one basic philosophy,
"you never give up".  That was my father's basic
philosophy of life, no matter how many times you
try and fail, "you never give up". 
This is what Jesus Christ is telling us here. You
should always pray and never give up.  Now this
doesn't me that in your prayer life you need
endless repetition or painfully long prayer
sessions.  Always praying means keeping your
request constantly before God as we live for Him
day by day, faithfully believing that He will
answer.  WHEN WE LIVE BY FAITH, WE ARE
NOT TO GIVE UP.

Prayer:

Oh mighty God as I bring my request before You, I
am ever mindful that I live for you day by day, knowing
that You will answer in Your time not mine.
In Jesus Name Amen.

02:29 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.