Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

09/23/2008

DO YOU HAVE THE JOY OF GODS PRESENCE

On that day the announcement to Jerusalem will be,
"Cheer up, Zion! Don't be afraid! For the Lord your God
has arrived to live among you. He is a mighty savior.
He will rejoice over you with great gladness. With his love,
he will calm all our fears. He will exult over you by singing
a happy song."
Zephaniah 3:16-17 NLT

I know the Lord is always with me, I will not be shaken,
for he is right beside me. No wonder my heart is filled
with joy, and my mouth shouts his praises!
Psalm 16:8-9 NLT

Reflection:

Can you really say this: I know the Lord is always
with me, I will not be shaken, for he is right beside
me. No wonder my heart is filled with joy, and my
mouth shouts his praises!
I don't know where you are in your life. But lately I've
been feeling lonely and a little depressed. When I
feel this way, I think about how my life has been.
I begin to think of all the negative things in my life.
Boy, have I been a sinner and still am. I have not
been the kind of Christian, that I wanted to be. I
have not attained many of the goals I set out to
achieve. I have had many relationships fail in my
life. And I realize that it is only my faith that keeps
me going. I was feeling like this the other day,
and I happened to see this verse. I was reminded
that my God is always with me, no matter where
I am at in my life. I must not be shaken because
my God is right there beside me. Then my heart
is honestly and most truthfully filled with joy, and
I begin praising my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.
My God is your God and He is always there for
you!

Prayer:

Lord I lift your name on high
And I come to sing your praises
You came from heaven to earth, to show the way
From the earth to the cross, my debt to pay
From the cross to the grave,
From the grave to the sky,
Lord I lift your name on high.

Quote
Anne Frank
Diarist, Holocaust Victim (1929-1945)

"I still believe that people are really good at heart.
I simply can't build up my hopes on a foundation
consisting of confusion, misery and death....If I l
look up to the heavens, I think it will all come right,
that this cruelty too will end, and that peace and
tranquility will return again."

02:50 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.