Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

09/21/2008

PRAYER WHEN YOUR DEPRESSED

Prayer When Your Are Depressed
By: Dr. Walter L. Weston

God, life seems so bleak and useless right now.
I don't have any energy. I have no ambition to do
much of anything. I am really feeling down.
I feel "down on" myself and "down on" everyone
around me. Even as I pray, I don't sense your
presence. I am going through the motions,
knowing that you are still with me.

I know that I am sacred and precious but they
are just words right now. I know that my life has
been worthwhile, full of many wonderful people
and experiences, much happiness and joy.
I feel little of this right now. God, all I can do is
affirm the goodness of life and try to hold on until
the darkness is replaced by your light and love.

Help me to spot the lies that my depressed emotions
are telling me. Life is good. I am good. You are good.
Grant me hope. My loved ones love me. Life will be
beautiful again. Soon, I will see the beauty around
me again. Soon, I will again know vitality and
purpose, happiness and love. Until then, give me
the strength and hope to survive this day.

Help me to smile and laugh, even if just for a
moment. Be my strength and salvation. I ask
you to restore me and make me whole. Fill
me with the Word and the Spirit that I might
be recreated anew. I praise and thank you. Amen.

01:17 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.