Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

02/28/2008

Jacob fights with God Do You!

Scripture: (Genesis 32: 22-32)

Reflection:

Here we see Jacob wrestling with God and in the
process is crippled. Now that must have been
quite an experience, fighting with God. Now wait
just a minute, I think its about time to ask myself
a question. Do I fight with God? You know I really
don't think I'm going to like the answer here. An
even more important question is, do you fight with
God? Will you like your answer? I must admit
here I have found myself limping a bit because of some of
my past decisions and attitudes towards God. I
sometimes struggle with God in making decisions. But
finally I discovered something, if I call off the match and
declare God as the winner and join my Lord and Savior in
His work, my life is much better off. How about you are
you willing to call off the fight and join God in His work
for your life. I sure hope so, because if you have you
have discovered the one true gift from God "belief".

Prayer:

Thank You God for always being willing to fight for
me. Thank You God for always being willing to fight
against me to make me stronger. Thank You God
for my belief in that struggle. THANK YOU GOD FOR
BEING GOD! IN JESUS NAME. AMEN

Quote:

To accomplish great things, we must not only act, but also
dream; not only plan, but also believe

03:05 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.