Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

02/24/2008

Is There Any Hope! Is There Any Hope!

Scripture:
"Lord, my heart is not proud; my eyes are not haughty.
I don't concern myself with matters too great or awesome
for me. But I have stilled and quieted myself, just as a
small child is quiet with its mother. Yes, like a small
child is my soul within me. O Israel, put your hope in
the Lord, now and always." (Psalm 131) NLT

Reflection:

I have to admit, I find myself being concerned about matters
that are to great or awesome for me. Sometimes I
worry about everything. About my children, their children,
my friends and neighbors, my marriage, my work, the
world, evil, you name it and I worry about. Thats why
Psalm 131 becomes so important to me. I have to still
and quiet myself, I have to slow down, I need to pray
and meditate with my God. My soul is like a small
child within me, and just like a child my soul can be
disrupted. When my soul is in turmoil I find relief
in putting all my hope in the Lord, now and always.
Without my hope in the Lord, without my faith and
love of Jesus Christ, my life is a life of turmoil, suffering,
and unhappiness. What is your life like, where is your
hope!
Prayer:
Thank You God that my hope is build upon nothing
less than Jesus Christ and His righteousness.
Father God keep me stilled and quieted, and keep
my soul like a small child within me. Thank you
God that you give me hope. Thank you GOD FOR
BEING GOD! In the name of Jesus Christ Amen.
Quote:
All great things are simple, and many can be expressed
in single words: freedom, justice, honor, duty, mercy, hope
Sir Winston Churchill

02:25 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.