Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

11/12/2006

What to Expect

Scripture:

"No one stood with me, all forsook me....... But the Lord stood with
me and strengthened me. (II Timothy 4:16-17)

Reflection:

As I grow older, which is coming much to fast, I've learned a valuable
lesson. You can't expect to much from people. I have put so much
time, energy and love into friends and family and have seen very little
growth, and receive no acknowledgement for my efforts. I've even seen
some others receive credit for the work I've done. I've come to the
conclusion that if I expect everyone to appreciate what I have done for
them, I'm going to be deeply hurt. Is that my real motive, to be recognized,
or can I give freely not seeking to be seen and applauded for my efforts. You
know what the answer is? I should never expect to gain from others what
only Jesus can give. You see my task, as a follower of Christ, is simply
to give and leave the results to our Master, thats what Jesus did. I look
forward to my reward when I hear these words, "Well done, good and
faithful servant" (Matthew 25:21)

Prayer:

Lord I recognize that the service that I do for God may not be praised by
men, but I know when I stand before you my Lord, You will reward me then.
THANK YOU GOD FOR BEING GOD

21:32 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.