Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

09/06/2006

What Do I Say

Scripture:

"8.Let me say first of all that your faith in God is becoming known throughout the world. How I thank God through Jesus Christ for each one of you. 9.God knows how often I pray for you. Day and night I bring you and your needs in to God, whom I serve with all my heart by telling others the Good News about His Son. 10.One of the things I always pray for is the opportunity, God willing to come at last to see you. 11.For I long to visit you so I can share a spiritual
blessing with you that will help you grow strong in the Lord. 12.I'm eager to encourage you in your faith, but I also want to be encouraged by yours. I this way each of us will be a blessing to the other". (Romans 1:8-12) NLT

Reflection:

Do you ever ask questions about how to pray to God. I know I do. I think this is important in my daily living. How do I approach God, What do I say to God, Is there a right way to pray? (etc.). In this passage The Apostle Paul gives us a formula to remember in praying to our Savior. If I may I thought I would pass it along, in hopes it will help you. Vs.8= Prayer should always include thanksgiving. Vs.8= Pray through Jesus Christ. Vs.9= Prayer should be constant. Vs.9= Prayer should be genuine. Vs.9= Prayer should involve intercession. Vs.10= Prayer should be specific. Vs.10= Prayer should be submissive. Vss.11-12= Prayer should be rightly motivated.

Prayer: Father thank you for your Son Jesus Christ, thank you for His love and grace in my life. This is my constant prayer, that you will be with all my friends and all the lost who are in need. I honesty believe that your power is forever in my life and that your power and grace is available to all who believe.
I give my life to you, and I open my heart to your spirit. THANK YOU GOD FOR BEING GOD! IN JESUS NAME AMEN

05:58 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.