Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

08/23/2006

FAMILY THE CENTER

Scripture:

3And he said: "I tell you the truth, unless you change and become like little children,
you will never enter the kingdom of heaven. (Matthew 18:3)

14Jesus said, "Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom
of heaven belongs to such as these." (Matthew 19:14)

Reflection:

How likely do you think it is that when at the end of your life you look to
God and say "In my life I wish I had spent more time at work."
Not likely, most of us will be saying "In my life I wish I had spent
more time with my family."
Parents please make more time with your children! They want and
need it. Now is the time to be a friend to your kids, love them, spend
lots of time with them. Actually make your family the center of your social
life. Give your children ideals for living. Right from the beginning
teach your children moral, ethical, and spiritual principal that will
guide and give a foundation to their lives. Do things together as a
family, have a family night and let your children have a decision in
how you spend your time together. Give your children structure and
discipline. The Bible teaches "Correct thy son/daughter, and he shall
give thee rest." (Proverbs 29:17)
Teach your children to know God, and bring, (not just take) them to
church. Some of the happiest memories of my childhood is that of
Sunday School and Church. I believe it is important that we give
our children a church foundation, and later in their lives they can
decide if they want to keep this foundation in their lives. Above
all love God and with that love, love your family.

PRAYER:

Thank God for my Family!!!!!

04:29 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.