Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

07/02/2006

Boy Do They Get On Me

Scripture:

"And you will be hated by all account of My name, But it is the
one who has endured to the end who will be saved. But
whenever they persecute you in this city, flee to the next.
For truly I say to you, you shall not finish going through the
cities of Israel, until the son of man comes". (Matthew 10: 22,23)

Reflection:

Have you ever been hated by someone else I mean this person
really hated you. It could have been anything, maybe something
you said or did, that caused this hatred. It is a terrible feeling to be
the object of hate and intollerence, just ask the person of color whats
it like to be hated. But to be hated for your beliefs, for your faith, now
thats real hate. When I became a Christian I felt that hatred several
times, especially from former friends who hated the change they saw
in me. You see they were hating something they could not understand,
something they could not explain. All that hate came out on me. But
the more hatred I felt, the more persecution I experienced, the stronger
my faith became. QUESTION: HOW STRONG IS YOUR FAITH?

Prayer:

Thank you lord for your love and grace. Thank you that faith grows
stronger everyday. I pray for those who hate and persecute me.
Let that hate become love, the kind of love that is only found through
Your Son Jesus. THANK YOU GOD FOR BEING GOD

15:29 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.