Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

07/01/2006

"Wanting to be Saved"

Scripture:

"And she will bear a Son; and you shall call His name Jesus,
for it is He who will save His people from their sins: (Matthew 1:21)

Reflection:

Do you ever feel like you are falling and you need to be saved. That
your life is a continuous mess and there is no end in sight. I really
believe that we all feel the need to be rescued at some points in our
lives. Well I would like to tell that Jesus Christ is there to save you.
You don't have to be bound by sin, and you don't have to feel like you
are falling. You don't need to be unhappy. I have discovered that when
I asked my Savior to help me, He really does. I do not have to be alone,
I do not have to keep falling. I think we get so involved with material things,
we get so involved with are own pleasures, we begin to realize that those
kind of things really don't make you happy. Every time I have found myself
in that position, I have gone to Jesus for help. You know something the
answer is always the same, I am a saved person. When I go back to
Jesus, a change comes over me. When I am in God's grace, I begin to
think about others and when I think of others I become involved, and when
I become involved I stop falling. That is a great cycle to be in. Remember
Jesus Christ is your savior and He is my savior, you don't have to keep
falling.

Prayer:

Jesus thank You for dying for me. Thank You for keeping me from falling.
Thank You for eternal life. THANK YOU GOD FOR BEING GOD.

The comments are closed.