Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

05/03/2006

UNDER HIS WING

Scripture:

The Lord repay your work, and a full reward be given you by the Lord God of Israel, under whose wings you have come for refuge." Ruth 2:12


Reflection:

This Scripture has a very important message for us. God never abandons His own. God
is always with us. It doesn't make any difference what is going on in our lives, He is
always there. In times of danger and distress, He spreads His wings of protection and
comfort over us. We have to always keep in mind that we need not fear anything,
because God protects us.
I remember when I was a kid and living in the midwest in the middle of tornado alley.
I recall when I was about ten years old watching in my living room through a big
picture window a tornado coming towards our home. I remember my father picking
me up and caring me to the basement, I never felt so protected in my life.
This is how I feel with God, His wings are there to protect me, I am safe under
the canopy of God's constant care. "He shall cover you with His feathers, and
under His wings you shall take refuge:|" (Ps. 91:4)

Prayer:

Lord, make me an instrument of Your peace.
Where there is hatred let me sow love.
Where there is injury, pardon.
Where there is doubt, faith.
Where there is despair. Hope.
Where there is darkness, light; and where there is sadness, joy.
O Divine Master, grant that I may not so much seek to be consoled as to console;
To be understood as to understand;
To be loved as to love;
For it is in giving that we receive;
It is in pardoning that we are pardoned; and it is in dying that we are born
to eternal life.
THANK YOU GOD FOR BEING GOD!

20:41 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.