Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

04/30/2006

"I Just Hate to be Wrong"

Scripture:

"Do not correct a scoffer, lest he hate you;
rebuke a wise man, and he will love you."
(Proverbs 9:8)

Reflection:

I dont know about you, but I just hate to be told that I'm wrong about
something. I really have to hold back getting angry and letting my
feelings get hurt. I have some pretty wise children, they were a
definite gift from God. They are often right, and more than willing to let
me know when I am wrong. Oh my ego gets so bruised and I sulk,
and become moody. But often times later I'm glad I listened and put
some of those feelings in check. Why? because what was
actually said did help me. Proverbs 9:12 says, "If you are wise, you
are wise for yourself, and if you scoff, you will bear it alone."
Throughout my years as a pastor, I have realized this very important
truth> the person who was wise and accepted correction certainly
found personal blessings. Those who scoffed reaped pain and grief.

Prayer:

Lord, I pray for wisdom, not to be right, but to be accepting.
May I always be willing to accept the fact that I can be wrong.
THANK YOU GOD FOR BEING GOD!
In Jesus Name Amen

22:43 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.