Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

04/13/2006

"He's Alive"

Scripture:

"They have taken the Lord out of the tomb ..." (John 20:2).

(Acts 10:34,37-43; Psalms 118:1-2,16-17,22-23; Colossians 3:1-4; John
20:1-9)

Reflection:

Resurrection Sunday (Easter) is the most powerful, the most heart-moving,
the most life-enriching Event in our human experience. Resurrection Sunday
represents change, its like the butterfly that comes from the cocoon. Thats
the real beauty of my faith, is that Jesus Christ is alive. Easter makes me
think about who I am and what I need to be doing with my life. Easter enables me
to see myself and others in a whole new light. Christ's resurrection lifts me up
and takes me to a whole new height. Christ could have simply died, and been
a great martyr, but He didn't, He arose again, and is alive now! Thats what makes
me a Christian, that I am a follower of the Son of God, who is alive. Without the
resurrection there would be no Christianity, only history. You see that's, what is
great about Christianity it's not simply history, it is now, and my future. HE IS
ALIVE.

BE CHANGED, LOVE THE LORD, HE IS ALIVE.

HAPPY RESURRECTION SUNDAY
FROM PASTOR KIM

The comments are closed.