Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

01/10/2017

THE IMMIGRANT

I see you but you don't see me
I am made invisible by you special powers
Not mine, I have no power
Your shiny car passes me
It does not have a speck of dirt
But I am filthy
Only me sweat shines at the bus stop
As it today in the fields
I smell like dirt
I know you are not hungry
Because I see you in your red car
Driving to a fancy resturant
You do not I am hungry
Because you cannot see me
I had no lunch today
My belly hurts
But you cannot hear my emptiness
You only hear the music in you car
I see you but you do not see me
Perhaps all of me was left
In the woods where I slept last night
Or maybe the mosquitoes sucked my life away
One by on as they found me on the ground
Because I had not blanket to cover me
So I itch.  They saw though you did not.
I dream of home.  My mother and my sisters
Hungry, waiting for the money I will send them for food.
"America..... you will make lots of money
Our stomachs will be full
And you sister will have shoes
I hope my boss will pay me this week
I look at my boots
These boots took me 15 days in the desert
Now they will bring through the fields
And I wonder......
Is it the car that makes me invisible
Because I see you but
You do not see me
(Patricia Byrne)
 
REMEMBER "SANCTUARY" MEANS "PLACE
OF REFUGE," AND THAT HAS PROVEN
TRUE FOR MANY OF THE INDIVIDUALS
WHO HAVE BECOME PART OF OUR
COUNTRY

22:29 Posted in Blog, RELIGION | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.