Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

11/13/2016

UNIVERSAL CHILD

(LET US ALWAYS REMEMBER THESE WORDS
ESPECIALLY DURING THIS HOLIDAY SEASON)
 
TO ALL CHILDREN
 
How many mountains must you face before you
learn to climb? I'm gonna give you what it takes,
my universal child
 
I'm gonna try to find a way to keep you safe from
harm I'm gonna be a special place, a shelter from
the storm And I can see you, you're everywhere,
your portrait fills the sky I'm gonna wrap my arms
around you, my universal child
 
And when I look into your eyes, so innocent and
pure I see the shadow of the things that you've
had to endure I see the tracks of every tear that
ran right down your face I see the hurt, I see the
pain, I see the human race And I can feel you,
you're everywhere, shining like the sun I wished to
god that kids like you could be like everyone
How many tumbles must it take before you learn
to fly? I'm going to help you spread your wings,
my universal child
 
I'm gonna try to find a way to keep you safe from
harm We're gonna be a special place, a shelter
from the storm
I can feel you, you're everywhere, shining like the
sun And I wished to god that kids like you could
be like everyone And I wished to god that kids
like you could be like everyone
 
(Annie Lennox - Universal Child Lyrics)
 
I PROMISE!!!!!

21:22 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.