Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

07/09/2016

EVEN IN DARKNES

 
“Be strong and bold; have no fear or dread of them,
because it is the Lord your God who goes with you;
[the Lord] will not fail you or forsake you.”
Deuteronomy 31:6
 
I prayed a prayer and I prayed out loud that night. I
said, “Lord, I’m down here trying to do what’s right.
I think I’m right. I think the cause we represent is
right. But Lord I must confess that I’m weak now.
I’m faltering. I’m losing my courage.”
 ... And it seemed at that moment that I could
hear an inner voice saying to me, “Martin Luther,
stand up for justice, stand up for truth. And lo I will
be with you, even to the end of the world.”
- Martin Luther King Jr.
 
Prayer
 
God, you are with us. Even in the darkness, you
draw closer to us than our own breath.
 
(Verse & Voice from Sojourners. sojo.net)

15:31 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.