Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

07/04/2016

FREEDOM

 
 
It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm,
then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by
a yoke of slavery. Galatians 5:1
 
Did you know that the person who said, "Give me
liberty or give me death," didn't think that our individual
freedoms, as important as they are, were the most
important thing in life,
 
In his Last Will & Testament, filed in the Brookneal
County Courthouse in Virginia, Patrick Henry noted
something especially interesting.
 
He wrote, "I have now given everything I own to my
children. There is one more thing I wish I could give
them and that is Christ. Because if they have everything
I gave them and don't have Christ, they have nothing.
" I would say that Patrick Henry understood what Paul
was talking about in Galatians 5. . He knew that there
is one thing in life that is the key to all of life: Jesus
Christ. Indeed, faith in Jesus Christ alone is that key.
 
Jesus says, "So if the Son sets you free, you will be
free indeed" (John 8:36).
 
ARE YOU FREE?
 
Dear Jesus, give us clarity of thinking to see that the
things of this life -- no matter how valuable they might
seem -- they are nothing compared to knowing and
believing in You by grace through faith. Amen!
 
(excerpts from Lutheran Hour Ministry) 

17:30 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.