Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

04/13/2016

OUR NEIGHBOR

Verse
 
I am grateful to Christ Jesus our Lord, who has strengthened
me, because he judged me faithful and appointed me to his
service, even though I was formerly a blasphemer, a persecutor,
and a man of violence. But I received mercy because I had
acted ignorantly in unbelief,and the grace of our Lord
overflowed for me with the faith and love that are in
Christ Jesus.
1 Timothy 1:12-14
 
Voice
 
Forgiving is not forgetting; its actually remembering —
remembering and not using your right to hit back. Its a second
chance for a new beginning. And the remembering part is
particularly important. Especially if you dont want to repeat
what happened.
Desmond Tutu
 
Prayer
 
Christ Jesus, when we sin against our neighbors, we also sin
against you. And yet we approach you confidently in knowledge
of your eternal and infinite grace, asking for forgiveness. Give us
the grace, then, to ask for the forgiveness of our neighbors and,
when the time comes, to forgive them when they sin against us.
 
(Sojourners)

21:12 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.