Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

12/03/2015

LET'S REMEMBER THIS TIME


Scripture;

"But the angel of the Lord said to Them, Do not be afraid,
I bring you good news that will cause great foy for all the
people.  Today in the town of David a Savior has been
born to you; He is the Messiah, the Lord."
(Luke 2:10-11) NIV

Reflection:

Well the "Christmas" celebration starts earlier and earlier
every year.  I'm sure that's not a revelation to you.  We all
know it and feel it every year. This year is no different.  
The "Christmas" begins.

I would like to make a suggestion this year, it's one that I
have made before.  I would like to suggest that this year
you remember what you are celebrating.  That you search
your soul and follow your heart and celebrate the birth of
the Messiah.  I mean really celebrate His birth.  I'm not
saying to stop celebrating the spirit of giving, but celebrate
the One who gave, Jesus Christ.  

On Christmas, Christ was born into this world for one
specific purpose, to give His life for us.  That's right, He
was born to die on the cross, so that we could live an
eternity to be free from the burden of our sins, and our
guilt, that's right to be guilt free forever. All we have to do
is "Believe" and to have "Faith" in the one we are
celebrating, Jesus Christ.

During this whole season, everytime you buy that
"Christmas" gift remember that in a very small way that
gift is given as a reminder of the gift that Jesus gave to
us, the gift of love, and of freedom.

Give your gift in that spirit, in the spirit of love, in the
spirit of Christmas.

Prayer:

Lord our Savior, may I give each one of my gifts, in the
spirit of Your love.  Through each present may I remember
Your spirit of love and sacrifice.  In Your Holy Name, AMEN   

14:04 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.