Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

09/27/2014

FOOTPRINTS

The Footprints Prayer

One night I had a dream...

I dreamed I was walking along the beach with the Lord, and
Across the sky flashed scenes from my life. For each scene
I noticed two sets of footprints in the sand; One belonged to
me, and the other to the Lord. When the last scene of my life
flashed before us, I looked back at the footprints in the sand.
I noticed that many times along the path of my life, There was
only one set of footprints.

I also noticed that it happened at the very lowest and saddest
times in my life This really bothered me, and I questioned the
Lord about it. "Lord, you said that once I decided to follow you,
You would walk with me all the way; But I have noticed that
during the most troublesome times in my life, There is only
one set of footprints. I don't understand why in times when I
needed you the most, you should leave me.

The Lord replied, "My precious, precious child. I love you, and
I would never, never leave you during your times of trial and
suffering. When you saw only one set of footprints, It was then
that I carried you.

15:20 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.