Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

12/29/2013

HOLIDAY REFLECTION

Scripture:

Read Psalm 98

1 Sing a new song to the Lord,
    for he has done wonderful deeds.
His right hand has won a mighty victory;
    his holy arm has shown his saving power!
2 The Lord has announced his victory
    and has revealed his righteousness to every nation!
(Psalm 98: 1,2)

Reflection:

This has been one holiday season. I feel like I have
been put through the ringer. I have listened to people,
who are rushed, who are angry, who are anxious,
about of all things Christmas. I have found myself
getting caught up in all of these different emotions.

As the seasoned winds down I find myself reflecting
on my attitude towards Christmas. It ends up so very
busy and so very cluttered. Actually it ends up feeling
like work. I find myself thinking about next year.
What changes do I need to make in my life, and in
the lives of those around me, to celebrate this season?
Celebrate like creation does in Psalm 98? I want my
wife, my children, and my grandchildren, to grow up in
a home where Christmas is equated with "the Lord
announcing his victory" (v.2 NLT). Hopefully this will
be our greatest cause of celebration, especially during
Christmas.

Prayer:

Almighty God, thank you so very much for giving us
your victory. Thank you for all the celebration and joy
that brings I asked you Oh God to help me think of
new ways to see your victory every year and at every
Christmas celebration. In your holy and blessed name
AMEN.

15:34 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.