Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

09/24/2013

NO PLACE TO RUN

Scripture:   

“Where can I go from your Spirit?
Where can I flee from your presence?
If I go up to the heavens, you are there;
if I make my bed in the depths, you are there.”
— Psalm 139:7–8

Reflection:

God is always watching what we do – both the
good and the bad. There is nowhere to run, no
place to hide. Yet, God’s omnipresence is also
comforting. In this lonely world, we are never
alone. “If I go up to the heavens, you are there;
if I make my bed in the depths, you are there.”

We may stop running. There is no way to run
away from God; anywhere we go, He’ll be there.
And that’s a good thing: “even there your hand
will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast”
(v.10). Wherever we may go in this life, we are
with God, under His protective care. Truly, there
is nowhere else I’d rather be.

WHAT ABOUT YOU?

14:12 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.