Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

08/31/2013

LORD HAVE MERCY

Scripture:

LORD, have mercy on me. See how my enemies
torment me. Snatch me back from the jaws of death.
Save me so I can praise you publicly at Jerusalem's
gates, so I can rejoice that you have rescued me.
Psalm 9:13-14, NLT

Reflection:

All of us want God to help us when we are in trouble,
but often for different reasons. Some want God's help
so that they will be successful and other people will
like them. Others want God's help so that they will be
comfortable and feel good about themselves. David,
however, wanted help from God so that justice would
be restored to Israel and so that he could show others
God's power.

When you call to God for help, consider your motive.
Is it to save yourself pain and embarrassment or to
bring God glory and honor?

14:40 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.