Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

06/26/2013

BEFORE I PRAY

Scripture:

"He has saved us and called us to a holy life -
not because of anything we have done but because
of his own purpose and grace. This grace was given
us in Christ Jesus before the beginning of time..."
- 2 Timothy 1:9


 "Before I pray, I have to reject that prayer, which is
a statement of a philosophy that I don't adhere to. I
don't think God sends AIDS, hunger, or punishment.
I think that the glory of God is not found in AIDS, loss,
or disease, but the glory of God is found when empty
stomachs are filled! The glory of God is found when
AIDS is healed! The glory of God is found when
suffering ends! The glory of God shines brightest in
the darkness. When people suffer and find themselves
in places from which they think they cannot escape,
God shines brighter than all of the darkness."

In the midst of suffering, we can grow and be happy
and be filled with joy, for God is bigger than all things.
In the end, Jesus saves everything.

Prayer:

Dear Lord, when darkness is all around, when hope
has dimmed, you shine your light on my life, and I am
filled with joy. Amen.

Reflection: Describe the darkest time you have
experienced in your life. How did the Lord lift you out
of that darkness and into the light?

Bobby Schuller

(excerpts from Positive Minute from Hour of Power)

14:43 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.