Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

05/23/2013

HE ALWAYS HAS US IN MIND

Scripture:

"I am praying not only for these disciples but also
for all who will ever believe in Me through their
message. I pray that they will all be one, just as You
and I are one-as You are in Me, Father, and I am in
You. And may be in Us so that the world will believe
You sent Me. (John 17:20-21).

Reflections:

I think it's interesting to note, when we are at our
spiritual best, we are sensitive to the  needs of others.
We pray easily and frequently. But when we are
stressed out, we can hardly think about anyone but
ourselves. Here we see Jesus Christ in the Garden of
Gethsemane, He was preparing Himself for His
destiny---death on a cross. Jesus knew what he was
about to go through, he knew all the pain, all the
suffering, all the ridicule, He was about to go through.
At this most stressful moment, He prayed for you and
for me! He already had us in mind. He prayed that all
his followers would be united as one and would spread
His message to others you see Jesus always has us
on His mind. I would like to suggest that you take time
to thank Jesus for His intimate attention to you.
In John 20: verse 24 Jesus states, "Father, I want
these whom You have given Me to be with Me where
I am. Then they can see all the glory You gave Me
because You loved  Me even before the world began!"
Jesus glory is partially visible in this life by all believers
but our vision of his glory will be greatest when He
comes again. Jesus concluded His prayer where He
began-speaking of coming for His own to bring them to
there designated rooms in His Fathers house. Believers
are not bothersome intruders in heaven. Rather, when
they occupy their assigned places and behold the Sons
glory, it will be just what the Father and Son have always
desired.

Prayer:

Almighty God thank you always being there for me.
Thank you Jesus, when at the most stressful time in Your
life, you thought of me and prayed for me. Thank you for
always being there for me.  
In Jesus name Amen!

15:14 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.