Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

05/11/2013

IF GOD EXISTS

"that the world may believe...that it was You
who sent Me and that I have loved them as
much as You loved Me" (John 17:21,23).

A former agnostic recalls the following
conversation he once had with a prominent
University chaplain:

"If God exists, somebody in all the centuries
would have seen Him."

"Many people have."
"Who?"
"I, for one."
"You've seen God?"
"Yes."
"Then what does He look like?"
"Like everything."
"That means nothing."

"It means a great deal to me. I look at you and
I see God. Wherever my eye falls I see God.
He is as real to me as you are, more real in
fact, for He is the changeless in the changing --
the changeless ever-present spirit that inhabits
all things."

IS HE REAL TO YOU?

15:23 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.