Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

02/12/2013

HIS PARTNER

Scripture:

42 For I was hungry and you gave me nothing to eat, I
was thirsty and you gave me nothing to drink, 43 I was
a stranger and you did not invite me in, I needed
clothes and you did not clothe me, I was sick and in
prison and you did not look after me.’
44 “They also will answer, ‘Lord, when did we see you
hungry or thirsty or a stranger or needing clothes or
sick or in prison, and did not help you?’
45 “He will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did not
do for one of the least of these, you did not do for me.’
Matthew 25: 42-45

Quote:

“Sometimes I would like to ask God why He allows poverty,
suffering, and injustice when He could do something about it.”
“Well, why don’t you ask Him?”
“Because I’m afraid He would ask me the same question.”

Reflection:

God could take care of poverty, suffering, and injustice but
He gives humankind a role to play. God doesn’t need us,
but He wants us. He wants us to be His partners in bringing
love and holiness to the world and making the world a better
place.

God wants us to be His partner today and every day in
perfecting the world. What can we do today? What will
be our contribution, this week, this year, this lifetime?
Giving to God’s purposes is not a burdensome obligation;
it’s a wonderful opportunity and a privilege.

Prayer:

Lord, make me an instrument of thy peace.
Where there is hatred . . . let me sow love
Where there is injury . . . pardon
Where there is doubt . . . faith
Where there is despair . . . hope
Where there is darkness . . . light
Where there is sadness . . . joy
O, Divine Master,
Grant that I may not so much seek
To be consoled . . . as to console
To be understood . . . as to understand,
To be loved . . . as to love
For it is in giving . . . that we receive,
It is in pardoning, that we are pardoned,
It is in dying . . . that we are born to eternal life.

21:04 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.