Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

01/21/2013

GIVE

The Pig and the Cow

"Why is it," said the rich man to his minister, "that
people call me stingy when everyone knows that
when I die I'm leaving everything to the church?"

"Let me tell you a fable about the pig and the cow,"
said the minister.

"The pig was unpopular while the cow was beloved.
This puzzled the pig. 'People speak warmly of your
gentle nature and your sorrowful eyes,' the pig said
to the cow. 'They think you're generous because
each day you give them milk and cream. But what
about me? I give them everything I have. I give bacon
and ham. I provide bristles for brushes. They even
pickle my feet! Yet not one likes me. Why is that?'
Do you know what the cow answered? " said the
minister. "The cow said, 'Perhaps it is because I
give while I'm still living.'"

21:42 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.