Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

09/16/2012

WELCOME TO THE FAMILY

Scripture:
John 3:5-8
 Jesus answered, “Very truly I tell you, no one can enter the kingdom of God unless they are born of water and the Spirit.  6 Flesh gives birth to flesh, but the Spirit[b] gives birth to spirit.  7 You should not be surprised at my saying, ‘You[c] must be born again.’ 8 The wind blows wherever it pleases. You hear its sound, but you cannot tell where it comes from or where it is going. So it is with everyone born of the Spirit.
Reflection:
It has been an exciting day for me, for today I welcomed a family member into our family of God. What an exciting day for all of us, for today a new birth has taken place, a life is changed, a family has grown.
You know I have always wanted to be part of a large family. A family that was filled with joy, with pain, struggle, happiness and love. A family that shared their thoughts and feelings, their happiness and fears, their disappointments and victories.
I found this family. In biblical times this family was referred to "The Way". Since I have become part of this Christian family I have discovered the real meaning of what family is. I have discovered the true joy of love and happiness.
This Christian family is growing and today it has grown by one. A very important one, a person who is close to me, a person who is very important to me, a person whom I love.
This person has been shown the light upon the path. He no longer walks in darkness but now has seen a great light.
Today he demonstrated, for all to see, his joy that he has found in his Savior Jesus Christ. Today he said yes to love and no to hate, he said yes to happiness and no to sadness, he said yes to compassion and no to apathy, he said yes to enlightenment and no to darkness, he said yes to togetherness and no to loneliness, HE SAID YES TO JESUS CHRIST.
Welcome my brother in Christ, Welcome To The Family Of God!
Prayer:
Our dear heavenly Father, thank you for the joy of family, thank you for your love thank you for togetherness. Thank you Almighty God that today I have a new brother in Christ. Bless him, love him, and keep him safe. In the name of Jesus Christ, AMEN.

21:44 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.