Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

07/13/2012

HOPE THROUGH FAITH

Scripture:

Mark 5:25-34

The woman in the passage suffers from a debilitating
hemorrhaging which, despite many years and much money
searching for cure, has grown worse not better. Some of us
can relate to this experience, as well as to her desperate
hope that in reaching out to Jesus and touching His
garment, she would find healing. And miraculously, she
does. Can our 21st century rational minds explained this?
Not easily.

I recall my parents praying to God in the middle of the night
for relief from the excruciating pain my mother, a diabetic,
often experienced. Miraculously, relief would come. The pain
was not gone, but bearable.

Jesus tells the woman her faith healed her. When I think
of my mother, I remember witnessing the increasing faith
that replaced her diminishing body. It was if God was
healing her body with his. Can I explain this? Not easily.
But I know it's something I witnessed and will never forget.

Prayer:

God, remind us that you are the great physician and that you
bring us healing and hope. Amen

(From Covenant Home Altar, July 5, 2012)

02:16 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.