Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

04/07/2012

THE DAY IN BETWEEN

Scripture:

Galatians 2:20


I have been crucified with Christ and I no
longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life
I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son
of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Reflection:

Galatians 2:20 best describes how I feel in what I term
the day in between. That is the day in between the crucifixion
of Jesus Christ and his resurrection.

In a very real sense, I feel like I've just been crucified with Jesus Christ.
I feel like, to a very small degree, some of the pain, some of the suffering
and some of the degradation that Jesus must have felt. In a very real sense
I feel dead. But yet something is alive and in me today, I discover
that Jesus Christ lives in me, yes he now lives in me.
I now live by faith in the son of God, I have faith in Jesus Christ.
And what is the most exciting thing of all, is that my Savior loves me
and has given himself for me. That makes me special,
because today, the in between day, I realize in my heart, in my soul,
in my very being, that Jesus Christ gave himself and now lives in me.

Prayer:

My dear father I would like to take this opportunity to thank you
for my in between day. I want to thank you God, that today I realize
that you love me so much that you gave your son Jesus Christ for me.
THANK YOU LORD! Today I especially praise you and honor you
for what you have given to me. Thank you Almighty God for your
very special love to me.
Jesus name AMEN.

17:19 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.