Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

11/17/2011

I TOOK HIM IN

Scripture:

"Truly, I say to you, as you did it to one of the
least of these My brethren, you did it to Me"
(Matthew 25:40).

HORSE-TRADER

There is a wonderful story about a horse-trader
in the hills of West Virginia. He was a sharp
dealer but he always justified his horse-trades
by quoting the Bible. He knew just what passage
to use in each case. On one occasion, he had
a very sick horse on his hands. He tried to sell
it but everybody in the area knew the horse was
sick and they wouldn't touch it. Then a stranger
came along and it was't long before he was
riding out of town on the sick horse, as the
horse-trader counted a thick wad of bills. This
upset the horse-trader's wife very much. "Don't
tell me you sold that sick horse to someone?"
"Yeah," he said. "A preacher passed through
and I sold him the horse." "Really, a man of
the cloth! You would do this to a clergyman?"
she asked. "Oh, it's alright," he replied. "As
the Bible says, 'He was a stranger and I took
him in.'"

I hope this made you smile a little, but there
is a truth here and it is:

"As you did it to one of the
least of these My brethren, you did it to Me"

23:14 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.