Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

08/31/2011

WHEREVER WE ARE HE'S THERE


Recalling his past life, a man from
Washington, D.C. said, "I somehow
managed to become homeless for the
first time in my life"... "I was in this room
with about a hundred guys. You could
hear them coughing and turning as they
tried to get comfortable for the night. It
got a little quieter, and then, somewhere
from out of the darkness a voice said,
'Our Father who art in Heaven...' and the
entire dormitory joined in. At the end of
the prayer, another voice began, 'Now I
lay me down to sleep...' Even now, years
later, I get goosebumps thinking of it. That
minute, I realized that whoever we are, the
Lord is wherever we are. I could feel him in
the shelter, like never before. And he
replaced my fears with peace, and now I
see Him every day in my brothers and
sisters, wherever I go."

(from Sermons on Line)

Prayer:

Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be
thy name.Thy kingdom come, Thy will be
done in earth, as it is in heaven.Give us this
day our daily bread. And forgive us our debts,
as we forgive our debtors. And lead us not
into temptation, but deliver us from evil: For
thine is the kingdom, and the power, and
the glory, for ever. Amen.

22:26 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.