Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

07/20/2011

ARE YOU GREAT?

Scripture:
   
Then he said to them, "Anyone who
welcomes a little child like this on my
behalf* welcomes me, and anyone who
welcomes me also welcomes my Father
who sent me. Whoever is the least
among you is the greatest
Luke 9:48, NLT    

Reflection:

What is greatness?  Am I a great person?
I m not a well known person, I have not
done anything in life that is note worthy,
I'm not a hero, I'm not a celebrity.
I'm just me.  So what makes me great!
Christ tells us caring for others is a
measure of our greatness.  How much
do you care?  How much concern do you
show to others?  These are important
questions to accurately measure your
greatness in God's eyes. 
Let me ask something when is the last
time you showed your care for someone
else, especially those who are helpless,
or needy, or poor?   When is the last time
you expressed compassion and caring
to someone who can't return your love
and concern?  YOUR HONEST ANSWER
TO THAT QUESTION WILL GIVE YOU A
GOOD IDEA OF YOUR REAL GREATNESS.

Psalm 12

5 “Because the poor are plundered and the
needy groan,
I will now arise,” says the LORD.
“I will protect them from those who malign them.”
6 And the words of the LORD are flawless,
   like silver purified in a crucible,
   like gold[c] refined seven times.
7 You, LORD, will keep the needy safe
   and will protect us forever from the wicked,
8 who freely strut about
   while depravity is honored by the human race.

"Go where you are least wanted, for there
you are most needed."
Abigail Kelley Foster
Pacifist Abolitionist
(1811-1877)

01:09 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.